phd_specific_topic

Scholarships funded by external public or private bodies/Departments

Ten PhD positions are sponsored by partner institutions or private companies/funds. They are listed below. Students getting one of these scholarships are requested to perform the research outlined in the corresponding scholarship title (‘tema vincolato’).

To apply for one of these sponsored positions, ones need to indicate it specifically in her/his application; it is possible to select more than one topic. Note that a candidate who applies to both open-topic positions and to any of these sponsored positions, and who is then ranked among the successful applicants in both cases, will be assigned the sponsored position. The same applies also in the case of application to a position with scholarship sponsored by Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Padova e Rovigo and reserved for candidates residing outside Italy and holding a foreign qualification.

Candidates are strongly encouraged to apply to open-topic positions as well as to the sponsored positions to maximize their chances of success.

Here follows the list of themes for the sponsored scholarships:

  • sponsor: Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Padova e Rovigo
    Topic: open
  • sponsor: Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia "Galileo Galilei" & INFN
    Topic: Analysis of the Euclid mission Near Infrared SpectroPhotometer data: from ground tests to performance verification in space

    Contact: Dott. Chiara Sirignano (email: chiara.sirignano(at)unipd.it )

  • sponsor: Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia "Galileo Galilei" & INFN
    Topic: Analysis of the spectroscopic data of the Euclid NISP instrument: from raw data to cosmological probes studies
    Contact: Dott. Chiara Sirignano (email: chiara.sirignano(at)unipd.it )
  • sponsor: Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia "Galileo Galilei" & Progetto Europeo QuantERA 2019 "Quantum Computing Solutions for High-Energy Physics" QuantHEP (CUP I94I19001000005) and PASQUANS
    Topic: Quantum computing solutions for High Energy Physics

    Contact: Prof. Simone Montangero (email: simone.montangero(at)unipd.it )
  • sponsor: Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia “Galileo Galilei” - PRIN, progetto "Cryogenic Targets for Direct Reactions with Exotic Beams - CTDRED"
    Topic: Structure of exotic nuclei with radioactive beams

    Contact: Dott.Francesco Recchia (email: francesco.recchia(at)unipd.it )

  • sponsor: Dipartimento di Fisica e Astronomia "Galileo Galilei" - INFN and "Budget Miur - Dipartimenti di eccellenza" Progetto "Fisica dell'Universo"
    Topic: Experimental search for axionic dark matter

    Contact: Prof. Giovanni Carugno (email: giovanni.carugno(at)pd.infn.it )

  • sponsor: Norwegian University of Science and Technology- Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
    Topic: Smart Indoor Climate Control strategies in buildings adopting Machine Learning

    Contact: Prof. Marco Baiesi (email: marco.baiesi(at)unipd.it)
  • sponsor: Istituto di Fotonica e Nanotecnologie del Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
    Topic: Techniques and instrumentation for extreme ultraviolet and soft X-rays ultrafast spectroscopy
    Contact: Dott. Luca Poletto (email: luca.poletto(at)pd.ifn.cnr.it)

  • sponsor: European Gravitational Observatory (EGO)
    Topic: Quantum noise reduction via vacuum squeezing in gravitational waves detectors.
    Contact: Prof. Giacomo Ciani (email: giacomo.ciani(at)unipd.it)
    ·       

The picture shows the sponsored position in the PhD call (highlighted in the picture).